FOIQ logo
» Make a donation «

About Us

The Ordre des ingénieurs Foundation was created in 2010. From the beginning, it appealed to the generosity of the Order’s member engineers. The donation it originally solicited, $10 per year, allowed it to raise the impressive initial amount of $200,000 and the first scholarships were given out to eight undergraduate engineering students enrolled in a Quebec engineering faculty.

A lot has happened since that first year of generosity and support. Today, thanks to the engineers and partners who support it, the FOIQ has a well-developed scholarship program that allows it to simultaneously encourage CEGEP-level students heading towards engineering, as well as university students at the undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate levels.

The selection criteria for scholarships have also evolved over time. For Scholarships of the Future and New Generation Scholarships, social commitment has become a priority. For Student Awards of Merit, academic results are a bigger part of the overall evaluation.

Engineering is changing the world. That’s why the Foundation exists. And that’s how it plans to contribute to the legacy that the engineers of Quebec today will leave to future generations.


First year and a
$ 200,000 donation


The Foundation awards $ 190,000
in scholarships and prizes


The Foundation depends on
14,174 donor engineers


Our mission

Encourage and recognize the pursuit of engineering as a field of study and generate interest in the sciences among youth, to ensure excellence in the next generation of Quebec engineers, today and in the future.

Our vision

To help those who dream of building a better world by contributing to the development of engineering in Quebec.

Our values

Perseverance: Gives people the power to succeed and reach their full potential.
Social commitment: Develops a feeling of pride and belonging, and contributes to the emergence of a better world.
Excellence: Pushes people to surpass their goals and has a direct impact on society.
Diversity: The key to success and a creator of opportunity.


Anne Baril, ing.


Innovation management & Communication

Radouan Torkmani, ing.


Commission scolaire de Montréal

Louis Beauchemin, ing.


Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec

Catherine Lavoie, ing.



Stéphane Bilodeau, ing.


Groupe Enerstat

Nathalie Martel, ing.


Ville de Laval

Blaise Mounga, ing.


Financière Fairstone

Fatou Pompilus-Touré, ing.


Laporte Experts Conseils

Danielle Gabrielle Roy

Directrice Générale

Fondation de l’Ordre des ingénieurs


Juliette Péloquin

Cégep de Sorel-Tracy

Étienne Hourdebaigt

Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne

Louis Raymond

Collège Montmorency

Anh-Khoa Chau-Vo

Collège Marianapolis, Coup de coeur Soprema

Émilie Giugovaz

Cégep St-Jean-sur-Richelieu

Laurence Descombes

Cégep de Ste-Foy

Alexandra Alain-Beaudoin

Collège universel -Campus Gatineau

Melody Lesage

Collège Laflèche

Justine Corriveau

Cégep d'Abitibi-Témiscamingue - Campus d'Amos

Charles-Olivier Laroche

Champlain-St.Lawrence College

Benjamin Turgeon

Université Laval

Ilrick Duhamel

Université Laval

Stéphanie Fiore

Université Concordia

Amélie Coriveau

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Frédéric Larocque

Polytechnique Montréal

Simon Chamorro

Université de Sherbrooke

Claudia Perreault

Université Laval, Bourse Pierre Sauvé ing. pour la promotion des femmes en génie

Amélie Boudreault

Université Laval

Rami Noueir

Université Concordia

Samuel Hovington

Université de Sherbrooke

David Dumas

Université Laval

Jonathan Audet

Université Laval

Lucas Bienvenue

École de technologie supérieure

Catherine St-Pierre

Polytechnique Montréal

Marie Desrosiers

Polytechnique Montréal

Delphine Vaillancourt

Université Laval

Alexandra Rousseau

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Sophia Roy

Université McGill

Jérémie Guilbert

Université Laval

Jessica Ing

École de technologie supérieure

Michael Simard

Université de Sherbrooke

Charles-Étienne Joseph

Polytechnique Montréal

Alexis Rousseau

Polytechnique Montréal

Audrey St-Onge

École de technologie supérieure

Lusine Arutyunyan

Polytechnique Montréal

Bastian Raulier

Université Laval, Coup de coeur Viking

Philippe Trépanier

Université Laval

Stacey Carpentier

Université de Sherbrooke

Marie Babineau

Université Laval

Alexis Rioux-Chevalier

Université de Sherbrooke

Félix-Antoine Lebel

Université de Sherbrooke

Isabelle Bozzo

Université McGill

Malika Zghal

Université Laval

Hugo Parent-Leduc

École de technologie supérieure

Daniel Swartz

Université McGill

Our partners

The Foundation is pleased to introduce you to its Great Donors. All show exemplary commitment to the next generation, and we thank them very much.

See all
Our donors
Banque nationale offre exclusive pour les étudiants en génie